How to delete a Facebook group.

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

How to delete a Facebook group.

martinvelly
A Facebook profile regards an individual’s personal account. This is your personal account, your mom’s profile, or your friend’s profiles. Personal profiles do not endorse anything, but, rather, are used as a social account.
Facebook pages are for businesses, celebrities, product brands, charitable causes, politicians, etc. They are created to make the aforementioned brands or products more accessible, as well as provide information surrounding a business’s hours, phone number, reviews, etc.
At this time most people will aware of Facebook, and also know about the delete Facebook group. In case you want to delete a Facebook group. Group can be any type like friends chat group, entertainment group, study material group, and it can also be a valuable asset to your business marketing but they don’t always work out the way you planned.
Deleting your Facebook group is rigid and ultimate. Once you have done this then there is no option to go back. After deleting the Facebook group, you will lose all the contents and threads. So before deleting Facebook go for other options too.
It can be discouraging when you grow an engaged group but members constantly recommend your competitors in their comments. It is because you didn’t make it clear that the group is owned by your business when you set it up.
By changing the group name you can fix the problem. Here are the steps to change the group name:
Click on the three dots which are below your cover photo.
From the drop-down select ‘Edit group settings’.
Now, type in your new group name next to ‘Group name’. (Change your Facebook group name with the newly branded version) +1(866)558-4555.